Where to go from here?

I have been pondering over several options for this blog, believing that God still wants me to use this as a way of evangelism and discipleship. With me coming to the realization that traditional ministry is not part of God’s plan for me, I am considering several options for the future. Please pray with me about finding the Father’s perfect plan for me.

1) Have a Bible study similar to what many of us experienced, and depending on your church still do, in Sunday School. Right after I started this blog, God gave me an idea for a series from Mark’s gospel; but when Pat & I moved to Columbus that was placed on the proverbial back burner. 

2) Write an online diary of the struggles I am facing, keeping them within the framework that God works together for His good (Romans 8:28) and to encourage everyone to keep looking upward–as befits the title of this page.

I leave you with Proverbs 29:18 from the King James version–“Where there is no vision, the people perish”

Leave a Reply

